The state association «Turkmenhaly»

The state association «Turkmenhaly» is the main supplier of renowned Turkmen handmade pure-wool fleecy carpets from Turkmenistan to the world market.

The main activities of the association are production and sales of Turkmen carpets and carpet products, conservation of hand carpet making tradition, and regeneration of old carpet ornaments and products.

State association «Turkmenhaly» includes 10 enterprises of art carpet making and these enterprises have more than 100 carpet making sites and workshops located in all provinces of Turkmenistan. More than 5 thousand carpet-makers work in art carpet making enterprises.

Along with ornamental, plot carpets, portrait rugs, and souvenir items, classical models of Turkmen carpets are mainly produced in the carpet factories of the corporation. This is induced not only by the high demand for the carpets in internal and external markets, but first of all due to the fact that this is the great legacy of art culture of Turkmen nation.

The distinctive feature of Turkmen carpets is their amazing beauty and durability, which are built in the traditions of carpet quality. During the centuries-old history of its existence the carpet art has achieved high perfection and artistic expressiveness of patterns. The history of the origin of Turkmen nation, its philosophy and world – views are laid in the patterns of Turkmen carpets.

Based on the implementation technique and aesthetic content the Turkmen carpet belongs to antiques category. One of the main qualities of Turkmen carpet is its high density, which comprises from 200 to 400 thousand and more knots in a square meter. Thanks to high density the carpet ornament is accurate and expressive. The range of colors of the carpet is restrained and noble.

The Turkmen carpet has one more amazing quality. Not getting old with years, it acquires new features: colors become nobler and the surface becomes velvety.

THE STATE ENTERPRISE "TURKMENEXPORT"
Turkmenistan, the city of Ashkhabad, the prospectus of Bitarap Turkmenistan, 101/1.
Тел.:(+993) 12 218628 Fax: (+993) 12 218639
e-mail:info@turkmenexport.gov.tm
skype: turkmenexport

Государственное объединение «Туркменхалы»

Государственное объединение «Туркменхалы» является основным поставщиком на мировой рынок знаменитых туркменских чистошерстяных ворсовых ковров ручной выработки из Туркменистана.

Основными видами деятельности объединия являются производство и реализация туркменских ковров и ковровых изделий, сохранение традиций ручного ковроделия, восстановление старинных ковровых орнаментов и изделий.

ГО «Туркменхалы» в своем составе объединяет 10 предприятий художественного ковроделия, которые имеют свыше 100 ковровых участков и цехов, расположенных во всех велаятах Туркменистана. На предприятиях художественного ковроделия работают более 5 тыс. ковровщиц.

На ковровых фабриках объединия, наряду с орнаментальными, сюжетными коврами, ковровыми портретами и сувенирными изделиями, в основном, вырабатываются классические образцы туркменских ковров. Это вызвано не только большим спросом ковров на внутреннем и внешнем рынках, а прежде всего тем, что это великое наследие художественной культуры туркменского народа.

Отличительной особенностью туркменских ковров являются изумительная красота и долговечность, которые заложены в традициях ковроткачества. За многовековую историю своего существования ковровое искусство достигло высокого совершенства и художественной выразительности узоров. В узорах туркменских ковров заложена история происхождения туркменского народа, его философия и мировоззрение.

По технике исполнения и эстетическому содержанию туркменский ковер относится к разряду антиквариата. Одним из главных достоинств этого ковра является его высокая плотность, которая составляет от 200 до 400 тыс. узлов в одном квадратном метре и более. Благодаря высокой плотности орнамент ковра четкий и выразительный. Цветовая гамма ковра сдержанна и благородна.

Туркменский ковер имеет ещё одно удивительное достоинство. Не старея с годами, он приобретает новые свойства: краски становятся более благородными, а поверхность бархатистой.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЕ “ТУРКМЕНЭКСПОРТ”
Туркменистан, город Ашхабад, проспект Битарап Туркменистан, 101/1.
Тел.:(+993)12 218628 Факс: (+993)12 218639
e-mail:info@turkmenexport.gov.tm
skype: turkmenexport